Team





Members



Peter Hildebrand Jessika Schlögl Alexander Vogel

Head of the ProteinFormatics lab


Secretary of defense

Raum 255.1
Telefon: 97-15780
Mail: jessika.schloegl@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Postdoc, System Administrator

Leipzig
Raum 255.1
Telephone: 97-16634
Mail: alexander.vogel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: NMR/MD.
René Staritzbichler Hossein Batebi Guillermo Pérez Hernández

Postdoc

Leipzig
Raum 151
Telephone: 97-15704
Mail: rene.staritzbichler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: Receptor-ligand binding. Method development.

Postdoc, Chemistry

Leipzig
Raum 255.3
Telephone: 97-15776
Mail: hossein.batebi@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Postdoc

Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Modelling and Dynamics of Molecular Complexes Institute of Medical Physics and Biophysics

Telephone: +49 (0)30 450 524138
Mail: guillermo.perez@charite.de

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/guillermoperezhernandez/
GitHub: https://github.com/gph82
Passainte Ibrahim Florian Seufert Pascal Hunold

Postdoc

Leipzig
Raum 254
Telephone: 97-15760

Mail: passainte.ibrahim@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: GPCRs, Molecular Dynamics, Metadynamics and enhanced sampling techniques.

PhD student, Biochemistry

Leipzig
Raum 255.3
Mail: florian.seufert@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: Structural Biology, GPCR, Molecular Dynamics, Computational Chemistry



cand. med.

Leipzig
Raum 151
Mail: Pascal.Hunold@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: Mortality prediction within patients with Endstage- Liver disease, Raman spectroscopy


Adam Zech Tülin Stapke

Bachelor student

Leipzig
Raum 151
Mail: Adam.Zech@medizin.uni-leipzig.de


B.Sc. Physics

Leipzig
Raum 151
Mail: Tuelin.Stapke@medizin.uni-leipzig.de





Guest scientists
2019


Anna Mutti Fabian Ließmann Brennica Marlow

Postdoc

University of Innsbruck
Mail: anna.mutti@i-med.ac.at

Room 151 in Leipzig


PhD student, Pharmacist

Mail: fabian.liessmann@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: (Peptide ligands binding to) GPCRs

Raum 255.3 in Leipzig

Current Graduate Student
B.A. in Chemistry and Chemical Biology from Cornell University 2014

University of Vanderbilt
Mail: brennica.marlow@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Lipid and Sterol Interactions with Membrane proteins.

Room 254 in Leipzig





Alumni


Alexander Rose Ramon Guixá-González Heiko Bittner

Postdoc

Now: San Diego Supercomputer Center, University of California

Mail: alexander.rose@weirdbyte.de
Twitter: https://twitter.com/asrmoin
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-rose-651a5a108/


Postdoc

Now: Laboratory of Biomolecular Research
Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI)
5232 Villigen PSI
Switzerland


Postdoc

Now:
Mitra Darvish Victoria Most Johanna Tiemann

PhD Candidate

Now: Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Genetik
Working group of Professor Reinert

Freie Universität Berlin Institut für Informatik Algorithmische Bioinformatik

SeqAn, MPIMG (Archive Index project)

Takustr. 9
14195 Berlin

Telephone: +49 30 838 75246
Mail: mitra.darvish@fu-berlin.de


M.Sc. Biochemistry

Now: Universität Leipzig Medizinische Fakultät
Institut für Wirkstoffentwicklung

victoria.most@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: GPCRs, Modelling and Ligand Docking

Postdoc, Bioinformatics

Now: Kopenhagen
Mail: johanna.tiemann@gmail.com

Linkedin:
https://de.linkedin.com/in/johanna-k-s-tiemann-87152a109
Github: http://github.com/j0kaso
Twitter: @j0kaso

Research interests: MD, Water, GPCRs, Visualization, & all the stuff around it!
Noureldin Saleh Yasmin Aydin

Postdoc

Now: Senior Scientist Computer-Aided Molecular Design Medicinal Chemistry and Screening Biology

Abbvie Deutschland GmbH & Co KG
Neuroscience Discovery
Knollstr.
67061 Ludwigshafen

OFFICE: +496215894885
MOBILE: +4915114652252
EMAIL: noureldin.saleh@abbvie.com


Master student, Bioinformatics

PhD student, Biochemistry
Coin Lab - Synthetic Proteinbiochemistry
Institute of Biochemistry
Brüderstraße 34
D-04103 Leipzig
Telephone: 97-36979

Raum 151, Härtelstraße

Mail: yasmin.aydin@uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: GPCR-arrestin-interaction