Team





Members



Peter Hildebrand Jessika Schlögl Johanna Tiemann

Head of the ProteinFormatics lab


Secretary of defense

Raum 255.1
Telefon: 97-15780
Mail: jessika.schloegl@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

PhD student, M.Sc. Bioinformatics

Leipzig
Raum 254
Telephone: 97-15760
Mail: johanna.tiemann@gmail.com

Linkedin:
https://de.linkedin.com/in/johanna-k-s-tiemann-87152a109
Github: http://github.com/j0kaso
Twitter: @j0kaso

Research interests: MD, Water, GPCRs, Visualization, & all the stuff around it!
René Staritzbichler Hossein Batebi Alexander Vogel

Postdoc

Leipzig
Raum 151
Telephone: 97-15704
Mail: rene.staritzbichler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: Receptor-ligand binding. Method development.

M.Sc. Chemistry

Leipzig
Raum 255.3
Telephone: 97-15776
Mail: hossein.batebi@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Postdoc, System Administrator

Leipzig
Raum 255.1
Telephone: 97-16634
Mail: alexander.vogel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: NMR/MD.
Guillermo Pérez Hernández Victoria Most

Postdoc

Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Modelling and Dynamics of Molecular Complexes Institute of Medical Physics and Biophysics

Telephone: +49 (0)30 450 524138
Mail: guillermo.perez@charite.de

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/guillermoperezhernandez/
GitHub: https://github.com/gph82

Master student, Biochemistry

Leipzig
Raum 151
Telephone: 97-15704
Mail: victoria.most@studserv.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: Peptide ligands binding to GPCRs




Guest scientists


Dr. Anna Mutti Florian Ließmann Brennica Marlow

University of Innsbruck
Mail: anna.mutti@i-med.ac.at

Room 151 in Leipzig


PhD student, Pharmacist

Leipzig
Raum 255.3
Mail: fabian.liessmann@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Research interests: (Peptide ligands binding to) GPCRs

Current Graduate Student
B.A. in Chemistry and Chemical Biology from Cornell University 2014

University of Vanderbilt
Mail: brennica.marlow@vanderbilt.edu

Research Interests: Lipid and Sterol Interactions with Membrane proteins.

Room 254 in Leipzig





Alumni


Dr. Alexander Rose Dr. Ramon Guixá-González Dr. Heiko Bittner

Now: San Diego Supercomputer Center, University of California

Mail: alexander.rose@weirdbyte.de
Twitter: https://twitter.com/asrmoin
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-rose-651a5a108/


Now: Barcelona


Now:
Mitra Darvish

Now: